Live Stream: First Clinton-Trump Debate Live

(Live Stream Below)

Monday, September 26, 2016
First Clinton-Trump Presidential Debate from Hofstra University

Air Time: 9pm ET (8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT, basically live in whatever 9pm ET is equivalent to in your time zone)

Candidates: Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump
Moderator: Lester Holt of NBC News

CNN offers a preview of what we might expect:

During the long Republican primary, there was no telling which Trump would show up to a debate.

Sometimes it was the combative and hostile Trump — quick to throw punches and go after his opponents with personal attacks. Other times, it was an uncharacteristically subdued Trump, content to disappear from the spotlight for long stretches of time and let his competitors command the stage and attack one another.

“We are preparing for different Trumps that might show up,” Clinton spokeswoman Jennifer Palmieri told reporters last week. “He may be aggressive or he may lay back and that’s hard to game out.”

No one understands Clinton’s debating chops better than President Barack Obama, who faced off against her numerous times in the 2008 election.

Obama’s advice to Clinton for Monday? “Be yourself and explain what motivates you,” the President told ABC’s Robin Roberts last week. “I think there’s a reason why we haven’t had a woman president before, and so she’s having to break down some barriers. There’s a level of mistrust and a caricature of her that just doesn’t jibe with who I know.”

So far in this campaign, Clinton has struggled to do precisely that, and appearing unguarded and likeable — fairly or not — has been one of her biggest political challenges.

[videe_widget width=640 height=480 autosize=true autoplay=false loop=false volume=55 thumbnail=http://static3cdn1.videe.tv/upload/17705/57edceeac84d6813190068.png mute=false async=true background=true videoId=172414]

Leave a Reply